Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. Tp what extent do you agree with this view?

Some people are of the opinion monies channelled to the field of arts by government should be spent on other projects.I partly agree with this. On the one hand, working in the arts industry is a career like any other field and they are expected to generate income to support their activities. The arts includes acting, music and dance.Their works are mostly displayed on our screens and serves to entertain many. Thus patronage of their products by the public raises some funds somehow. Their works are also commonly promoted on social media platforms and so it is easier to generate interest in viewers. Besides, these actors and musicians display very pulsh pulse lifestyles on their media handles and I can understand those against government funding for such as they already show the world they live a comfortable live. On the other hand, work of arts in the museum and castles are places where numerous people visit. Despite the numbers that go to see such places, the fee charged is very little to encourage more visitors to troop there. This makes it difficult to generate enough funds to pay the workers and even maintain such places. In view of this, I can relate to why some financial assistance from the government will be helpful to them. Because, these public places hold a nation's history and it is logical to be a part of government responsibility to maintain those buildings and their works to even attract more tourists. To sum up, I partially agree with the fact that government finances should involve the arts industry and other fields