In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day, companies commonly advertise their products by emphasizing the product as a new thing in this world. From my perspective, this is a positive development because I believe that businesses want to show off their products' value. In this particular essay, this issue will be discussed. In fact, competition among industries to market their product is a never-ending life. However, in this era, emphasizing a company’s product as a new product in some way is a part of the new strategy that companies usually use to advertise their product. This strategy can lead to positive development because when businesses show their product as a new thing in some way. It can persuade potential customers to buy the product by psychological methods. According to some research about the psychology of customers, there is a behaviour of customers who tend to purchase something new, as they do not want to be the same as others or they just want to be the first customer who owns the product. Additionally, it also can build a new value for the businesses about the product and companies themselves. When a business advertises or introduces its product by highlighting its product as a new product in some way, it is able to add unique selling points to the product and even can give a new image as a pioneer to the audiences. To illustrate, when a company introduces their product differently from others, other strengths show as a new product on that day. This situation can give audiences perspective about how valuable this product is, and some of them will opine the company as a pioneer because they introduce and advertise a product that never existed before. To summarize, I completely believe that the strategy from companies to promote their product as new in some way through advertising is a positive development. It is because,through this strategy, it can persuade target customers to buy the product through psychologic. In addition, it can give a positive image to the businesses by the customer.