The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Overpopulation is considered as one of the most challenging issues nowadays for the humankind. One of the main causes of which supposed to be an uncontrolled birth rate. I completely agree that the increasing number of the society is the main issue that humankind is facing What is the most striking when thinking about an overcrowded planet is that it will result in a shortage of necessary resources. For instance, scientists already raised the question about the amount of drinking water left on Earth. Furthermore, we can observe the same trend with oil and gas that will cause a disastrous effect. Africa is one of the obvious examples, where billions of people struggle every day with food and water shortages. Another reason to take it seriously is that too many people would be crammed into drug-infested and violence-filled cities as poverty would provide such a profound effect. For example, there are already lots of people on the streets who cannot afford even basic needs, such as food, hygiene and housing. On the other hand, there are also many other serious obstacles as global warming, that may kill society even faster than overpopulation. It’s not a secret that there is a possibility of living in a fried pan within the next century. Overall, I would agree with the fact that overcrowded Earth is one of the huge problems of humanity to an extent. But we should not forget that other issues waiting to be addressed. Governments of all countries and their citizens should unite in order to examine the reasons and come up with complex solutions.