Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It has been observed that folk nowadays are undergoing the torture of losing sleep. In this essay, various factors will be raised that contribute to the occurring trend and some possible solutions in regard to the problem will also be offered. To begin with, the first plausible reason behind the phenomenon is that the fast-paced society generates heavy pressure on the citizens. In other words, it is common for officers to work after assigned working time. Moreover, because of technological development, entertainment is far more than in the days before. To be more specific, society is spending hours on amusement, indulging themselves in the excitement of fragmented information and short videos, so they postponing the time of going to bed every day. However, with the same morning start moment, the public's bed periods have been shortened. Subsequently, though the issues leading to the incidents are crucial and hard to tackle, there are still some measures we can take to improve the alarming situation. Firstly, it is crucial for companies and management departments to arrange flexible work hours to allow staff to have adequate relaxation and personal time. Due to a more balanced work-life mode, the stress will relieved to some extent and lead to better sleep conditions. Furthermore, some medical or physical means can be taken under serious circumstances. For example, the group losing sleep may take Melatonin to help them feel dizzy and easy to fall asleep. Additionally, leaving away electronic devices while getting beds is another feasible solution. In conclusion, sleep deprivation readily triggers many issues, but in general, there are still many viable solutions that people can adopt to prevent these issues from occurring.