In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed apidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the advent of advanced innovations in transport and telecommunication aids people in contact with each other throughout the world. Despite, its disadvantages in modern technologies, it has more advantages for humans. The essay delves into the matter to bring a logical conclusion. The developments in communication make it more convenient for mankind to exchange information more accurately without any delay or cost. Whereby, it helps the community to make a real-time flow of information, that helps in improving every aspect of life in education, business, medicine, and so on. During the COVID-19 pandemic people make use of telemedicine to treat various diseases. Hence man cannot sustain a life without telecom solutions in this era. The developments in the aviation industry play an important role in the life of the current generation. Whereby, it has contributed to the efficiency and productivity of many sectors mainly medicine, logistics, education tourism, and so on. During the COVID-19 pandemic, air transportation was used for the quick exchange of vaccines, medical equipment, food, and other essential resources worldwide. Thus, in the contemporary world air travel plays a significant role. Despite the abundant benefits pollution is a serious issue in the increased number of flight movements as it contributes to air pollution, global warming, and carbon footprints in the atmosphere. Whilst, in the case of telecommunication, the major setback is created towards social isolation as it shrinks folks from being sociable. To recapitulate, even though sky travel and virtual communication create some demerits to the whole world they can be neglected by considering enormous benefits in setting up better commutation and communication around the planet. It is a fact that man cannot sustain growth by using primitive technologies, so science and technology should be engaged in innovation to make the activity of man more secure.