Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. discuss both views and give your openion.

It is an argument whether wards should learn online or use hard copy materials. This essay seeks to look at both opinions. To begin with, considering the fact that we live in a technological world today, I see why people are of the opinion that children should learn to read online. Using technological devices can enable children to have access to study materials anywhere and at anytime. Most of the reading sources are free. Reading online and learning to manuveur one's way on those platforms is the genesis to acquainting oneself with technology. Children are fast learners and it is logical for them to get some exposure from reading online at an early age since as they grow they will be required to perform more advanced tasks online. It also saves pupils the need to carry heavy reading materials to school which was concluded by studies to cause backache in most school children. Meanwhile, surfing online is not without drawbacks. Without strict supervision which may be difficult to achieve, children can get exposed to adult contents like violent movie scenes and even end up playing games which can distract their learning. On the other hand, I can understand why reading hard copy is an advocate by some folks. A child studying using a text book is likely to be focused. It is the traditional way of learning which yielded brilliant folks like Albert Einstein. The fact that printed copies cannot be carried everywhere is likely to make students commit the contents of what they read to memory. They have the opportunity to underline details which they wish to recall later. Using books eliminates distracting acts like playing games, scouting social media and chatting with friends. It is evident by these points that this method is more likely to be helpful to building pupils' knowledge and I strongly recommend this style of studies is rather approved. To sum up, I agree with making children learn using hard copies since they may waste time with social media and games when reading soft copies.