4.Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

It is true that people applying for the same position as young people do has increased dramatically in today’s society. In this essay, I will outline the reasons behind this trend and suggest possible actions. Foremost the impact of this development is it leads to a higher level of poverty among the older generation. When older people and younger ones search for the same jobs, employers tend to select the younger ones since they may well have more qualifications or will to work in a lower salary, in turn making older people cannot attain proper employment and consequently resulting in an even more poor life. What this does is make it extremely detrimental. For example, older people in China, usually struggle to find a decent job, compared with the younger generation, putting them in a weak position, and this ultimately leads to them not fend for themselves. However, there are feasible steps to tackle this issue and the primary one could be the government lowering the retirement age and letting more older people be taken care of by the pension system. If governments lower the retirement age, more people can meet their ends by the pension, and this allows them not to compete with the younger ones and is potentially incredibly crucial. Norway, for instance, a wealthy country in the world, lower their retirement age from 60 to 55, and most of their older people can lead a good life. As such, they don’t need to compete with the younger people, which is why Norway is one of the most fulfilling societies in the world. In conclusion, there is a growing trend that older people have to compete with younger people for the same positions, even though, feasible actions offer hope.