In the modern world, schools are no longer necessary because there is so much information available through the internet that children can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology and widespread use, more and more information is available on the Internet, students can study by themselves at home as well as they learn at school. Therefore, some people believe that school is becoming unnecessary. In my view, I think that school still plays an important role and that it can not be replaced. Admittedly, learning from the Internet offers students valuable information on essential subjects. One great way is from online newspapers and video websites such as Youtube, which brings a variety of topic areas suitable for people of different ages. Children can learn a great deal of knowledge from various fields like culture, science, and many other areas which they are taught at schools. Also, they can participate in online courses favored by a growing number of youths nowadays. This type of learning is even more convenient in the sense that students can choose subjects that they are interested in and a schedule flexibly. On the other hand, schools are still the indispensable foundation for education since they impart more structured teaching in the form of curricula. It is true that students can acquire knowledge at home very easily with the help of the Internet; however, lack of teachers’ guidance and peer support is a clear disadvantage to this form of learning. These factors are extremely important to a child’s intellectual development. Besides, the school provided preorganized lessons devised by pedagogical experts who understand what children need to learn for their comprehensive intellectual and social development. Furthermore, children who go to school and establish friendships can both have fun and improve their learning outcomes. In conclusion, the Internet is a good way for students homeschooling; however, I remain convinced that schools are still of great necessity due to their more structured teaching methodologies.