IELTS 8 - Exam 1 - Writing Task 2 Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that schools is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era,being an ideal member of world is extermely important. It is a common topic of debate among people that schools should teach children to be a fine member of the community however, others believe that it is their parent's job. This essay will discuss both of these views before my opinion. To begin with, homes are the first schools where parents teach their offspring about the way to behave infront of other member of society. For instance, we all have experienced that when our parents took us along to a family function or a partys, they used to teach us beforehand not to act foolish in front of others. therefore, this constant corrections in behaviour become permanent which latter becomes our personality. The main goal of are parents is to show the world our better version so that their child could become a good member among others. On the other hand, a schools a place where childern from different backgrounds come together to learn, which means now they have contact with each other as they have different behaviour but still manage to work in teams to achieve a commmon goal. For example, in schools teachers make groups of students to perform a complex task of arranging a play or a game which requires a joint effort from team members, this common effort reflects the capability of children to become an ideal part of society. In my opinion, a school and parents both are equally important to educate a young individual about their role in society and how they can create a better and safe environment to live when they grow up. To conclude, it can be said that parents teaches their child how to behave till a certain age. After that, it is duty of schools to guide young people to the path of becoming a better component of public.