Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition totheir main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a controversy among academic societies, mostly students, about the results of deciding to put effort and time into different ways. Common sense of academic societies believes that putting all the time and effort into pursuing qualifications is more important than the other things. On the other hand, some students have this idea that learning some other subjects besides their professional subjects can be helpful in different aspects. This essay will evaluate both views regarding the given topic and will suggest the author's opinion. Firstly, learning some other subjects in addition to your profession can have different results in the various aspects of your life. These kinds of lessons will help students to make connections with other people in different academic areas which can lead to academic co-operations later. Also, learning different subjects will make students more creative and not just have one-dimension minds and learn new things for their different aspects of life which can make a massive success for them. For instance, many Olympic athletes are university students and they used to play in the university teams. However, these kinds of subjects can distract students from their professional lives and lead to not gaining as much improvement in this criterion. For example, Olympic athletes may not be as professional as somebody who spent all of their time in that specific profession. On the other hand, however, being dedicated to one special field can gain you so much expertise in that field, spending all of your time on one subject leads to burnout and the chance of giving up on that qualification becomes so much higher than before. This can be like a marathon and as you may know, many participants in the marathon give up in the middle of it. So having some additional subjects may help students not burn out. Personally, I have carried out this idea since I remember that other subjects like arts can be so helpful in achieving your professional goals by balancing your life and mental situation in different aspects of life. There are so many benefits that are described later and it also makes students more successful in different parts of their lives. So in a nutshell, however, dedicating your time and effort to one specific subject can make you an expert in that subject, it also can make you give up on that. On these occasions, learning other subjects rather than a profession not only prevents this but also helps you to be more successful in different aspects of your life.