In some countries, young people move out of countryside to the towns and cities while older people stay in the countryside. Why is this the case? What are the solutions?

In many nations, youngsters move from rural to urban areas more than older citizens who prefer living in the countryside since there is a lack of jobs and schools for their children. In Addition, they would like to try city life experience because it is a challenging part of their lives. In this essay, I will explain some reasons why they consider doing this and give some possible solutions for this problem. One of the reasons why they move to the cities is because there is not enough work in their small towns, so they would like to have more opportunities in terms of their careers and better education for their children. Due to a wide range of industries and reputation institutions are situated in towns in most cases. For example, 70% of the population in Bangkok, the capital city of Thailand, relocated there because of their jobs and studies. else to find jobs or study. To solve this problem governments should distribute better opportunities in terms of a variety of jobs or industries to the countryside for their local people. Another reason is that they consider having a better lifestyle by attending some other facilities like famous restaurants, bars, hotels, shops and a lot more. The young could have been influenced by social media or TV programmes and they imagine how fantastic their lives will be if they move to the capital cities. For instance, 80% of movies are filmed and introduce the city lifestyle to watchers so they think that the urban style of living will be beautiful and as nice as the footage they watch. The best way to tackle this issue is for the governments could build more amenities or facilities such as shopping malls, retail shops, chain restaurants or nightclubs for the young to relax. In conclusion, some reasons for young people to transfer from small towns is because there are some work limitations or poor education and also a lack of entertainment facilities. Governments should develop the countryside as well as reduce the gap in opportunities and build some entertainment space for their residences.