In some countries, governments are imposing heavy taxes on fuels to solve environmental problems. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach?

Transportation has become predominant to move from one place to another. To maintain a pollution-free surrounding government has taken some measures to reduce the usage of fuel by raising its cost. This essay includes both pros and cons which are explained in the following paragraphs with pertinent examples. To commence with, the government has focused on decreasing fuel consumption due to its higher rate of utilization, some people believe that it is advantageous as it helps the environment to be set free from air-polluting contaminants. Correspondingly, it also downturns the rate of owning a private vehicle because of its high expenditure. Despite cost-effectiveness, individuals select public transportation to travel. For instance, In 2019 the government imposed a free and cost-efficient bus journey for short distances that took an upsurge inclination among the public and everyone started to transit by bus to their desired destination. Finally, this resulted in a greater range of prevention from the various pollutants. On the other hand, certain groups of people believe that it is completely on the side of disadvantages, as they could not have private driving and might make it hard to reach their working premises on time while travelling on public transport as it has to halt in various stop in between. To give a good example, due to expensive fuel effluent most of the populaces take public vehicles to ride through a smaller distance daily this would lead to an increased rate of population in such stops where people find to be a breath-taking moment to climb into a vehicle as a consequence, there is a chance to get late to reach their destinated place. To concede, It is good to have control over using private vehicles often to maintain a balanced environment and the demerits of selecting public transit to travel can be minimized by taking a shipment a few hours before a time.