Some think that these environmental problems are too big for individuals to be solved. While other think that individual can not solve these environmental problems unless governments make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many argue that people cannot deal with environmental issues on their own and need the state's help. Others, however, think little of people's chances even with extra help from the authorities. I believe nothing is going to change unless people and the government cooperate. Although people are in a position of power here, we need our governments to lead them and prevent all of the effort from going to waste. Firstly, humans have a lot of effects on their surroundings and thus, they need to feel responsible for nature. We hunt animals, plant vegetables, fetch water and basically, live in the environment. Furthermore, our lifestyle has changed with respect to how we lived centuries ago and therefore, the way in which we affect the future has changed over time. For instance, after the industrial revolution, we first began to pollute the air and the rivers. That is why we are the ones who need to adjust our behaviour to prevent further damage. Thus, no matter how big the environmental issues are, people need to start taking action. Secondly, the authorities must point their plans towards a better and cleaner environment. They need to assign enough budget for environmental activists and impose laws against those who want to destroy our habitat. Moreover, without the support of the government, people will easily get discouraged and before we know, we've left with nothing but pollution and dry land. For example, a lot of environmental activists were arrested a few years ago in Iran, the results of which we are now witnessing when we look at all of the dried lakes in the country. Thus, although the residents of a country are the ones who make the final call, the government gets to decide whether to be an obstacle or be helpful to those who care about the environment. To conclude, our mother earth is in great danger and although some people doubt if anything can be done by ordinary people, the little things we do every day could be managed in a way less harmful to our environment and these small effects when added together, could play a huge role in our future. Indeed, when we add the support of our authorities, is when we can truly change our lives and hope for a better future.