Plastic bags, bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to slove this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Global warming is the biggest problem that everyone in the world is facing right now. It is caused by many factors and one of the main factors is plastic. There should be somethings we can do in order to reduce this problem. This essay is going to discuss the effects and what way outs that the government and everybody can do. Talking about what plastic could damage the environment. Firstly, it comes from many chemicals and some of them can contaminate our food. For example, Micro plastic, the smallest unit of it, can stay in plants that would be our food or animal’s food. Moreover, it has such a very long lifetime, may be a decade, so the more you use it carelessly, the more waste you create. We should get rid of them from the nature. The first thing we can do is carefully using it. For instance, you have to think a lot what you can do with them before tossing them to the bin since it will stay with us for a long time. For the bigger view, the government should launch some campaigns such as ‘Say no to plastic ’ to encourage people to stop using unnecessary plastic material. For example, ‘No plastic bag ’ event enforces supermarket to add up more price if customers want to use plastic bag for their groceries. In summary, plastic could harm environment since it can contaminate in our food and has such long lifetime before it decays from our world. So, to decrease these problems, we should think carefully before using them and the country should launch events to encourage people stop using it.