Children nowadays are experiencing health issues, which were previously believed to be exclusive to adults. Obesity, a significant health problem, is widespread among young individuals. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, younger are facing health problems, which were previously seen by elder people. Children have been suffering from obesity and related chronic illness such as high- blood sugar. Sadly, this is a significant health problem among children. I believe that the main cause of this well-being problem is related to our changing eating habits. It is well known that obesity has been increasing due to fast food and packaged foodstuff. Unfortunately, the advertisements for these products are directly targeted at our children. These commercials are shown in a special timeline when children are watching cartoons on the children's TV channels. I firmly believe that a clear restriction should be set for these brands by the government to avoid this problem. Unhealthy products shouldn't be encouraged for children. Additionally, the availability of these products is much easier when compared the healthy cuisine. For example, franchise burger companies like McDonalds' and Burger King are everywhere with their attractive brandings. Moreover, their prices are cheaper than traditional meals. As a consequence, people easily reach these snacks with the lower prices. I suggest that their ingredients and their nutrition parameters should be written somewhere. People should be informed about their side effects when they eat them. Awareness of society should be increased about these junk foods and their negative health effects by health organisations. Children should encourage the consumption of healthy foods in their schools. Healthy foods such as vegetables, meat and fruit should be provided in the school canteens. Teachers and families have to act together to raise up healthier generation. In conclusion, I believe that our children are losing their health due to our unconscious behaviors and actions. Parents have to educate their children about healthy choices. They have to be role model for their kids.