Some people think that young people should spend free time with families instead of outside entertainment, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People agree that those in their teens and twenties are having the best period of their lives, but there is no consensus on who should they spend this time with. Some believe that youngsters need to enjoy their leisure with their families, while many others argue that they can hang out with friends. This essay will explore both perspectives and offer my personal opinion. On one hand, proponents of spending time with families state that family can provide support and guidance to the next generation. To achieve success, they need to understand their roles and what to prioritize, which is the wisdom their parents can offer. Furthermore, seeking entertainment with friends can be useless and sometimes dangerous. For instance, many teenagers became addicted to smoking and drug use due to peer pressure. In addition, the youth are vulnerable to negative influence, and improper values may be shaped during this age. On the other hand, the advocates for outdoor recreation assert that younger generations can benefit from leaving their homes for leisure. They claim that it is important to socialize and make new friends at this period. They can meet interesting people through activities such as going on a trip, watching movies, or participating in volunteering. Moreover, these activities can teach them new skills, and inspire them on their future path. They could meet their future business partner or their professional career mentor on their adventure. Keeping them at home is eliminating their possibilities. As far as I am concerned, there are valid points in seeking entertainment with people other than family. As long as the young are conscious about their responsibilities, I believe they are entitled to explore the world beyond their immediate family. They will not have the same opportunity, as they will have more duties in the later stages of life. Therefore, it is critical they make the best use of it by stepping out and engaging in activities.