Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that punishment is the best means for children to make perform. But I never agree with this view. On the one hand, If elders are disadvantaged for students because of their performance, how they could feel? As been punished, Children could feel devastated. When I was a child, my teacher wanted me to get a great score on school tests. She believes that the right discipline makes me have more force than before. Sometimes I ruined my test, she did it to me. But because of her acting, I lost positive thinking. It has controlled my past and I lost many chances while growing up. After graduating from school, I have to make double an effort to recover my mind. Of course, I know my class teacher had done all things for me, but it was had a negative mind. In my opinion, many youngsters might be the same as me. On the other hand, rewards can encourage student's achievement. If there is a big deal, students would compete to gain that. By this race, it can be grown up them better. My friend always did hard in school to get some benefit. Ultimately she was admitted to the best university in Korea. Having watched her, I decided to live harder. The advantage of profit doesn't limit one person. It has functions for developing groups. Therefore I can say rewards in school have a positive influence entire society. Throughout these two views, in conclusion reward is a better method than punishment in school. Therefore, teachers or old people must give rewards to children to outcomes.