More and more adults spend time on computer games. Why more people spend time on computer games? Is this a good or bad thing?

Nowadays, computer games are more popular among adults than in the past because these games help players feel relaxed and less stressed, so I think it is a positive development. First of all, more adults spend their time on computer games because of the fact that games help them feel less stress from their long day working life, so players can choose the game types that they like, such as hunting, cooking, painting or interesting topics. For example, according to the research conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that 70% of adult players who spend time around 30 minutes per day, have happier experiences and achieve their goals. Some games require critical thinking skills or developing ideas so players will learn those skills and can apply those to their real-life situations. In my opinion, I think there is a positive trend due to the fact that there are many benefits for players and their societies. First, games make players who might feel stressed from their long day working and busy lifestyle relaxed, in this case, depression or mental health will improve. Another positive point is people will have a healthier lifestyle since they go home after work to play games rather than go out for a party leading them to drink more alcohol with their friends. Therefore, they may end up being alcoholics and addicted to parties which costs a lot of money too. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that games are chosen by adults to be one of their relaxing activities more than in the past because games make them feel excited and less stressed. I think this is a beneficial trend as this activity helps them to