Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this?

Recent years have embarked on a great deal of change in consumerism. The way consumers used to shop has seen a remarkable shift from small shops to large shopping malls as shopping malls are taking over the majority of stake in shopping. There are a number of reasons for this shift such as an increase in the average income of individuals, diversity of shops in shopping malls, healthy competition between shops of the same commodity and many more. I think it is perfectly healthy to have this change because of the numerous benefits a shopping mall provides. But at the same time, small shops being run by poor families are badly hit due to this advancement. Large shopping malls are opening nowadays in large as well as small cities. They offer a wide variety of different shops. Almost all the items needed in a household is available in a shopping mall such as clothes, grocery, electronics, toys, and footwear. The convenience it provides by getting all things in one place is the major reason for people opting for shopping malls instead of individual small shops these days. Also, there are numerous shops of a single commodity, hence building healthy competition and reasonable prices which are affordable by most of the population. In addition to it, the per capita income of individuals has also increased these days, therefore they are able to shop at malls with ease. Shopping malls are becoming popular due to their numerous advantages, but at the same time, small families conducting small businesses are badly hit. People have stopped or visit rarely to small shops to buy anything. This is impacting the local businesses and the economic condition of such families is getting disturbed. Small shops can only be seen in villages or towns these days. In cities, they are becoming obsolete. Some shops collaborate with shopping malls to display and sell their local things in a mall in an exhibition area at a reasonable price. This has helped some of the businesses to survive but not all are opting for this opportunity. This will result in the gradual extinction of small shops. In conclusion, certainly, shopping malls are quite convenient to buy things but small shops should also be given importance so that their financial well-being is maintained in order to support their families. Steps should be taken by the managing body of malls and the government to support these shops by arranging different initiatives for such shops to display and sell their products to the local public.