Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. What are advantages and disadvantages of a family run business.

Some people believe that family business is the best type of business model because all members will put dedication and work hard for the common benefits and they can interchange with all trust. However, there are still some cons to family business are as family conflicts and internal bureaucracy. To begin with, there is evidence to suggest that plenty of the family business benefits stem from the future generations inheriting their household company. Firstly, the senior ancestor's staff have more hope and trust in their children, whom they facilitate favourable conditions to pass down the suitable skills to sustain the firm operation. Moreover, they have more time to expose and interact with one another, which helps them understand the strengths, weaknesses or leadership capacity of each other, so they allocate suitable individuals according to their characteristics to necessary positions in the company. Secondly, members of a household know that the target purpose is the family's beneficial returns, which makes them have many inspirations and motivations for hard-working dedication. Additionally, with more inherited skills, fast recognition ability and trust, they can help individuals in operating business when others need help. Consequently, they can frankly share, feedback and comment about the weaknesses of any individual, while coaching them to control these difficult struggles without hesitation, which improves the productivity of their firms. Nevertheless, it seems advisable that this model still has many potholes, which need to be troubleshooted. The first and foremost issue is the equivocation among private issues and business problems, and some individuals find it hard to co-work with other members as they have poor attitudes or malevolence towards any member. Besides, many people feel pressure when they mess up individual tasks and company projects, which might make them work overtime without adequate awareness. Therefore, they could feel battery drain, fatigue and low interest in their daily life. The last but not least omitted factor is that internal bureaucracy might happen in business, which mainly stems from the promotion of any member who has put hope and trust into inheriting the business but does not have enough capacity to address these requirement-relevant matters. Practically, there might be a bias toward promoting family members ahead of non-related staff, which would make senior outsiders feel less justified and limit their contribution in an active way. To conclude, family members can allocate in an effective way to suitable positions based on their strengths, dedication and hard work have promoted overall productivity. While there are existing some cons such as family conflicts and internal bureaucratic.