Some people say that television is a very useful tool when it comes to education. Others argue that television is a much overused, ineffective teacher. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion as to the usefulness of television as an educational tool.

TV is the most common kind of media, and when it comes to education, some eiltes associate it with a practical form of education. While others believe, in this regard, it is a waste of time and resources. I reckon television could be helpfull in education. On one hand, those who are against TV prefer face-to-face classes where students can work together. For examole, in the traditional form of learning, children can learn subjects by playing and collaboration which are by far the most usefull skills to learn. Moreover, teachers are highly unlikely to do the justice on TV. For instance, usually teacher is a role model for students, and they try to imitate his behaviours. Besides, the students learn ethics and social skills from the teacher which is unlikely to convey from distance learning. On the other hand, there are many advantages. To begin with, TV can provide community with equality in education. There a few knowledgable teachers in the country so they can't manage to teach all students. As a result, TV can record and broadcast their materials through the country which is cheap, and has high quality. In addition, a lot of villiages villagers suffer from lack of teachers as well as the internet. Hence, radio waves technology, using in TV, is the only way to transfer information in these areas. As a consequece, television is the only solution to educate children in these run down residential areas. In concolusion, although television might not be the ideal instrument for education, it can contribute both in quality and availability of education across the country. So I believe its advantages overcome its disadvantages.