Part 2 Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, the role which music plays has been of great importance. It is believed that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument and I partially agree with this statement, as deciding to children should have career performance rather than being forced. Music has numerous benefits. Firstly, it promotes cognitive development. Playing a musical instrument requires the combination of different senses like seeing and hearing as well as manual manipulation of these instruments with hands and feet simultaneously, which eventually inclines them towards multitasking effectively. For instance, when playing a classical drum, players have to make use of their legs, hands and brain all at once. Secondly, this serves as a form of recreational activity which in the long run can be a source of income. On the other hand, juveniles are different in terms of nature, personalities and hobbies. To begin with, it is not important they they must be singing candidates. If they are forced to do what they have no interest in, there are a plethora of side effects. However, if adolescents learn playing a musical instrument according to their choice, they stand a chance to excel. In addition, learning any musical appliance requires a lot of funds and low income families can not afford the fee to buy the materials including paying a tutor. Thus, interest of children and the financial status of parents should be properly considered. In conclusion, it is a diversional activity and boost their intellectual development, it disregards their personal interests and poses a huge financial strain parents. (261 words)