Cars owners has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can goverments take to discourage people from using thier cars?

Over the past thirty years, there have actually been more cars in cities, and this has led to traffic jams. But it is difficult to say how global this problem is in different cities, it depends on the speed at which the city is developing and being built. To reduce traffic jams and get people to use cars less, governments can take several steps. First of all, improve public transport: make buses and trains more accessible, increase their number and make them cheaper. A striking example is our public transport, it looks so bad that there is no desire to use it at all You can also enter payment for roads if you want to get there faster, on better roads. This will make people think whether they really need to go there. And don’t forget about separate paths for bicycles and walking, this can also reduce the number of cars on the roads. To do this, you need to create bicycle paths and pedestrian zones. In conclusion, I want to say that this problem must be solved thoroughly, although the problem has different levels in different cities, but it exists everywhere. There are many options and prospects that will help improve our stay in millionaire cities