ome People claims that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. to what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is of concern that domestic waste are not sufficiently recycled. People suggest to achieve satisfactory recycling, lawmakers should legalize it. I am of the view that laws are required to achieve this. On the one hand, we generate rubbish in our homes on a daily basis which we dispose of. However, it is known that not all waste materials can be reused. Therefore, the dust bins that we dump rubbish in could be labelled as recyclable and non-recyclable waste. This will make it easier for most households to appropriately segregate the rubbish and hence partake in the recycling process. Also, people can be offered rewards for some kilograms of recyclable items disposed of. Receiving a price for waste products is likely to encourage people to be diligent in throwing out recyclable items which eventually will lead to a clean home. Finally, laws by authorities are likely to be taken seriously by the citizens. People will have a sense of responsibility to partake in the reusing and repackaging of materials if they know not doing so will violate a law. To sum up, it is obvious societal laws will go a long way to help with domestic waste recycling and I agree with this.