Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others belive that some imformation is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There have been conflicting views about how should people share information with each other in scientific research, business and the academic World. While some people say that it should be shared freely, the others believe that some information is too crucial and essential to be shared which I also definitely agree with. This essay will discuss both sides. Those who argue that it is good to share knowledge or make information transfers have innocent reasons to believe that. They believe knowledge can grow as much as they share and people need to reconnect, ignore their egos and share more and more information with each other for a greater future. For instance, last year in Holland, Peter Hawk, the biologist, released his mindblowing article related to protein synthesis in the lungs freely and it led to another research based on vaccination for lung cancer. However, there are myriad people who make their living with this significant information. On the other side of the argument, there are people who say some of the information that is too significant cannot be shared freely. Some scientists, businessmen or researchers strive and spend their whole lives to receive just one essential information or create a new product with this essential information. They and I also believe that they have a right to demand payment for all their efforts or just not share any information related to their work because they make money from this key information and make a living. For instance, if one company makes all their data accessible, their competitors can learn their latest technology and make it. This situation leads to making markets uncompetiable and causes companies to slowly collapse. In conclusion, should the important information be shared freely? While some believe all information needs to be shared for the greater good, some and also I believe some information may be hidden or money may be demanded for their efforts to continue to make their living.