Many people are moving from rural areas to big cities, why has this happened? To what extent do you think it is a good trend?

At present, a part of populations migrates from countrysides to urban areas. They may believe that it is easier to find a job, and live a more comfortable life in cities, nevertheless, this trend will bring a lot of problems. There are two main reasons why people choose to move their residence to cities. First of all, there is a relatively tense population in an urban area, which produces more employment opportunities, relatively speaking, it is easier to get a higher salary. This means increasing living standards, and more products are affordable. By comparison, there are few employment opportunities in rural areas, due to many imperfectly developed professions, and lower consumption power. Another reason is that urban residents are easier to obtain public services than rural dwellers, including education, health care and better living standards. Young parents hope their children can receive a better education in cities, thereby, break away from poverty. The increasing urban inhabitants will pose a stress on facilities and housing. Since the lack of land makes it challenging for some cities to accommodate a large number of populations. Lots of migrants have to reside in slums eventually, and suffer harsh conditions, as a result of unaffordable houses. Diseases are more popular, because urban facilities cannot meet the supply of clean water, household garbage disposal, sewage treatment and so on. One of the main problems of countryside transfer is that the income gap between urban and rural residents is widening, not narrowing. Ambitious, energetic, diligent and creative young men are willing to go to cities for studies and employment. Thus, the lack of labour force in rural areas makes it really difficult to revive the economy of countrysides. On the contrary, some of the youth in cities choose to commit crimes because of the wealth gap. In conclusion, poor employment prospects and economic backwardness of countrysides result in population migration. It is a worrying trend.