Some people believe that should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that circumstances of individual crime, at the motivation of commiting it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Commission of crime is the action of harmful and antisocial behaviour. Some people argue the punishment should be the same for each category of crime while others say every punishment should be considered as a separate case depending on circumstances. In my opinion, it is incorrect If courts will judge all crime commuters with equal sentencing. First of all guardians need to investigate details and circumstances about the person who committed a crime. Imagine two different situations with the same result – commuting a murder. The first example, is a girl who tried to escape from a sexual abuser, but by accident killed an attacking criminal in self-defence. The girl really did not want to take an abuser’s life. The second example, is a maniac who killed a person for pleasure and does not regret at all the intentional murder that occurred. Based on these two examples, with such different circumstances but the same outcome, I think the punishment must be different and consider all details and facts of the crime committed. Another possible case is when a person with some mental disorder can harm others. People with severe depression, dementia, and schizophrenia can behave themselves unpredictably. If anyone annoys a human with a mental disease it can lead to committing an unintentional crime. A court should take into account the fact of mental condition of an offender and pass a sentence considering these circumstances. In conclusion, a fixed punishment could be not fair enough. Every crime case has different conditions and judges need to be careful when they give a sentence. The police and court workers need to consider every crime accident separately, to give a right depending on circumstances.