There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditonal music of a country is more important than international music?

More and more kinds of music have appeared and been instilled in today's intertwined society. This essay will explain the crucial role of music affecting human life and give perspective on the question of whether traditional music or international music is more important to a nation, which argues in favour of the former. To begin with, music holds a significant position in terms of a form of entertainment and its impact on society. Regarding the former, music has long been serving as a means of relaxation. Some use it in order to be healed, and some use it to connect with others. For instance, it is proved that classical music can help a person calm himself while pop music pulls people together. Secondly, music has the potential to inspire and educate, instilling profound messages and promoting social changes. Throughout history, songs have acted as catalysts for social movements, thereby advocating for justice and equality. It is easy to observe that every revolution in history has its own theme song standing for its ultimate ambitions and spiritually encouraging its supporters. To address whether traditional music or international music is more important to a country, it is essential to take into account specific cases. However, I believe that traditional songs have some advantages over the other one because it has long been represented for one country's cultural identity. Traditional music genres and songs are passed down through generations, thus acting as a link to the past and providing insights into the social, religious, and historical contexts of a community. Therefore, in order to keep a country's cultural identity, traditional music should be more emphasized. In conclusion, as a form of amusement, music itself benefits our society on many levels. And it is essential to appreciate the crucial position of traditional music over international music.