The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels such as gas, oil, and coal. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that people are using fossil fuels completely in their lives. While it is a commonly held belief that the international society must take steps to ensure that all countries decrease their use of fossil fuels, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that we have to reduce our consumption of fuels. To begin with, climate change is one of the biggest issues happening nowadays. In other words, if we look around us, we can see how the environment is suffering from us, this is because of carbon emissions. In addition, some country's products depend on fuel ultimately for their developing business. For example, China has a lot of pollution which is the main reason for climate change. Another point to consider, is animals and trees have become extinct. It is also possible to say that cutting trees for using it as coal, may increase the number of extinctions in animal classification and trees as well. Moreover, trees and animals have been decreasing because we are consuming their resources. For instance, a study in 2014 by Seoul University found that using fossil fuels since discovery, 30% of animals became extinct. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that using fossil fuels have a significant impact on our life. For us, we should reduce our use of those fuels and encourage ourselves to find new technology to avoid climate change and save the environment from any carbon emissions.