The top priority of business is making money and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree ot disagree.

It is a matter of question whether the sole aim of businesses is to make profits and not concern themselves with social responsibilities. I do not agree with this. On the one hand, the main reason why most companies are established is to make profits. This is of benefit to the job owner and also to ensure the business keeps running. It is mostly out of the financial gains generated that salaries are paid to the employees. With the lots of competition there are, firms need to maintain certain standards at the workplace and this is achieved through the profits made On the other hand, it is generally expected that companies have the welfare of their workers at heart. As long as we are humans we are likely to face some challenges and it will be great if our work colleagues and bosses extend some love to comfort us. A survey at Atomic Energy Commission firm revealed from most employees that, they are encouraged to work even harder whenever the Company head makes them feel they have their interest at heart through for example accompanying workers to bury a loved one and not just the services they have to render. Also, working firms should also make provision to enhance the development of its employees such as encouraging them to subscribe to insurance companies that will cater for their health through settlement of hospital bills. To sum up, I strongly think employers should be encouraged to make profit whilst having the social aspects of its workers at heart.