In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In this passing lifestyle, one day population has to pay all the bills by card or contactless payments. This is not far when people going to have no cash with them or stores going to refuse any cash payment. But, some people like old age residents may not be happy with this change as it can be hard adaptation for them. Even, nowadays, most of the bills are online. Youngsters found online banking and card facilities are easier than carrying cash with them. When, the new generation finds it easy, people with old age struggle to use new technological things. For example, Most of the adults who work in offices and have busy schedules prefer using cards or phone payments as they do not have enough time to go to the cash points and withdraw some money. Also, all the wages go directly into the accounts. Because of these new pay methods, everything is going digital these days. So, in future, it is not far when every bill is going to be paid online or by card. Again, because companies send wages directly into accounts. It is easy for them to keep records and it is less hectic as well because they do not have to count any money and keep it in different envelopes for every employer. There are so many merits of card or using online methods but it does not apply to everyone. As i mentioned before, old age people do not have enough knowledge to use new technologies and someone can take advantage of them. So they might not be happy to use card everywhere and prefer cash instead of any other method. In conclusion, even when it is easy to use card and contactless methods. Still, some people may find difficulty in it. So, there should be both options available for everyone when it comes to payment.