Some people believe that elementary and high school students should be taught how to manage money because it is an important life skill. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is widely found that youngsters do not have correct perceptions of money. Many people argue that schools should provide lessons to educate them to use cash in an appropriate way, while some others do not agree with this viewpoint. I personally stand with the same position as the first group of individuals but both perspectives will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are three main reasons that some individuals believe that it is not necessary for students to study financial knowledge before their university life. First, learning wealth management before campus has a negative impact on youngsters’ entrance to college. Students ’ education resources in primary and high schools are limited, and establishing basic monetary education will occupy the time and space which should be distributed to other fundamental subjects, such as science, English and Mathematics. As a result, it will negatively influence student’s academic scores. Second, spending time on understanding how to manage funds is not practical for students in elementary and middle schools, because they do not have the power to control money as well as the capability to earn money. Students at this stage should contribute their time to knowledge study and body exercise. Third, junior schooling institutions might not have experienced teachers to deliver a correct cash management lesson to tutees, therefore, it would transmit a wrong money value to educatees. On the other hand, I agree with the view of the point that it is critical to educate students on financial management knowledge since elementary school. After knowing how to manage wealth, many children can acknowledge their parents’ difficulties and become more understanding. Because the most common problem in families is caused by high financial demands from kids, their upbringing can feel how hard their parents are when they try to control their finances. Additionally, building up a cash management concept in the early education period is beneficial to young people when they start their university life and their adulthood. It is often reported that university students cannot be independent as they do not have the ability to control their living expenses appropriately. For example, some students run out of cash in the middle of every month. Last but not least, an accurate perspective of checks can motivate young people to take the initiative for part-time jobs. Furthermore, it will increase their work experience and make their resumes outstanding when they compete with other peers in the talent market. In conclusion, it is reasonable that some folks do not support having a money management class in junior and senior schools. However, I think that students should be introduced to the money management subject to increase children’s understanding of their mothers and fathers, improve youngsters’ life independence, and make their curriculum vitae more competitive.