Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

In today’s modern society, it can be difficult for students to pay attention or concentrate on lessons at school. The reasons for this are diverse, and thus it requires suitable approaches for children to tackle this problem. To begin with, there are certain reasons why children are unable to concentrate on learning at school. First, technological advancement is one of the main reasons. Nowadays, most children have smartphones or computers to study and entertain. This is due to the fact that their parents are so busy with their work, so they cannot help their children to learn at home. Consequently, students can learn on the internet with video records and apps, which are more interesting than theoretical knowledge at school. Second, teenagers have to study long hours every day. Apart from studying at school, they must go to extra classes for many subjects such as math, literature or English. As a consequence, they cannot have a break to rest so they cannot pay full attention to all subjects at school. To tackle this issue, some measures can be adopted. To begin with, teachers at school should make the lessons diverse for children to increase their interests. For instance, more activities and experiments should be included such as visiting the museum about history after finishing a lesson in this subject. Moreover, parents could help their children to organize a more reasonable timetable for studying. Therefore, students can pay attention and concentrate on subjects at school. Besides, if they have more time, they could develop their aptitude and find out their favourite subject. In conclusion, there are many culprits of distracting children such as technological advancements and a hectic studying schedule, and their teachers and parents can have a lot of methods to solve this problem.