Many people believe that it's better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some people who argue that group studies are more beneficial than studying alone. I believe that both methods have its own benefits, but it basically depends on the individual's preference whether he is comfortable with a group or not. Many argue that studying in a group helps to adopt different methods of learning. This is simply because in a group it can be expected that at least one of the members has a different approach to studying, and anyone in the group can learn to be better in their studies. Moreover, group members can save their time by clearing their doubts in their group session. They can come together to solve a problem which means they do not need to go to their professors to eliminate their doubts related to a specific topic. Most of the time, for example, teachers remain so caught up with their schedule that they do not get enough time to clear their student's doubts. Therefore, in a group, people can learn as well as solve their problems without going back and forth with their instructors. Nonetheless, several students prefer to study on their own because of manifold reasons. Firstly, they can learn at their own pace. To explain further, in a group, most of the learners have different speeds of grasping a topic and many times, two group members learn the same topic quickly, however, another person in that same group takes his time to master that same point which sometimes put pressure on him to skip that topic. But if an individual studies alone, then he or she does not need to pressure himself to work as per others will. Secondly, it is more flexible than group learning as it allows a pupil to start learning at any time and from anywhere, which is also a good way to save time as well as energy. In conclusion, group studies and learning individually both have several benefits. In my opinion, a student should choose the method which he thinks can be more advantageous for him, as in the end, it's all about improving in studies.