For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art

In the past, art was an integral part of whole cultures, but these days people pay more attention to other critical issues, including science, technology and business. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this new trend, and also recommend some solutions to draw their attention to this area. The main reason why people are drawn towards something like science or technology might be the fact that they can make real progress in this fast-paced world. For instance, art can not treat an illness while this can be cured by science. In fact, critical subjects these days can solve more important matters. Thus, we have to consider the fact that what we really need to survive is science and technology. Another cause might be how individuals make an income from these occupations. An artist should spend a lot of time to create one artwork; however, a businessman or woman can earn a lot from one decision. Therefore, people are more inclined towards jobs that help them have a better life, for example, a business. So this is obvious to observe a gradual movement from the arts to these jobs. In order to solve this problem, governments play a vital role. They have to set suitable policies to reinforce the current situation of the art. For instance, authorities have to introduce the arts to citizens or reduce entry fees to art galleries and exhibitions. As a result, they can learn more about art and become familiar with their cultural and historical heritage. To conclude, this new trend is apparent in different parts of the world, and it is more noticeable in developed countries. The reasons might be that new subjects may help families earn more money, and also they are dealing with more vital issues. However, this can be solved by promoting the arts by triggering various age groups through different methods.