Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? People with different backgrounds tend to have problems with adapting and communicating with each other due to the lack of similarities between them. However, some say that music is a good way of bringing individuals of different cultures and ages together. In this case, I strongly agree that it is able to cause them to have a deeper and more emotional connection with others because some melodies are capable of affecting our emotions and influencing our brains to produce hormones of happiness. Listening to our favourite songs is undeniably capable of altering one’s emotions significantly. This phenomenon can happen because humans tend to adapt their feelings to something they perceive. For example, partying using upbeat music can make everyone happy or excited due to the fast-paced beat, with happiness surging, they tend to perceive everything as good thus, decreasing stressful tension between them. In short, listening to personal pieces can make the situation more comfortable for others despite their differences. In addition, this kind of behaviour is produced because hormones related to joyfulness are generated when we do what we love. Many scientists have done research related to this topic and pointed out that our current feelings have a great effect on our future actions. For instance, after enjoying some songs at a party, youngsters usually come out amused and joyful and hence, act more kindly and sincerely, putting aside their cultures. To sum up, the hormones that are produced in our brains can alter our decisions, as a result, changing our personalities to be sweeter and more sincere. In conclusion, I strongly agree that music is one of many ways that are able to bring the masses together due to the vibes it generates. Moreover, the chemicals in our brains also play an important role in generating joy that can produce convenient situations for others.