Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people argue that libraries are no longer necessary, since technology also provides us with a wide range of books. Although I agree that libraries bring benefits for people, there are also some points that are worth reading with the usage of gadgets. I totally disagree with this statement, however there are some notions, which I discuss in the following essay. To start with, e- books become quite popular among people, so the majority of readers tend to read books via the use of technology. According to the statistics, it gives access to old manufactured books or sold ones via online sources. Therefore it is beneficial for people with busy schedules and who cannot attend libraries, to have books in online format. Furthermore, the storage of preferable books gives a chance to expand the collection of picked-up books, since this facility individualizes selected genres for people's taste. On the other hand, I would argue that online functions cannot replace public libraries ' atmosphere. Many people are incapable of using gadgets, thus it makes inconvenient to use e- books. As a result traditional libraries still become a first choice to acquire information. To add also information in the library is more reliable, as nowadays people can easily post on websites without any assessment and categorization. However, the sources in public libraries are carefully organized and selected by staff members. To conclude, despite the advantages of online sources, in my,opinion there are sufficient grounds to reject the statement that using physical libraries is unnecessary.