Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example form your own knowledge or experience.

education plays a vital role in the development and growth of the young generation. Some people agree with the statement that the education system should put more effort into teaching science and technology subjects while others think history should be more focused. According to me, science and technology must be a priority because of constant change in the world. Undoubtedly, history is also an important subject for children to study as it helps them to stay connected with their roots. Learning about our ancestors is also as important as learning about future experiments and technological things. For example, having knowledge regarding all ancient places, wars, and great personalities helps students to build confidence and it encourages them to do something different for society. Hence, the educational system has made history a compulsory subject in school. On the other hand, great knowledge of science and technology is also a must as it helps youngsters to learn about future projects and research. Because, the young generation is our upcoming future. So, the educational system has to be very efficient when it comes to teaching something new i.e. technological things, the digital world and many more. For example, Recently, India managed to be the very first country to reach the far side of the moon. Teaching these new achievements to children can be beneficial in giving them the motivation to do something for the nation. In conclusion, education is essential for the growth and development of every child. But, the education system should emphasise more on science and technology rather than history as in this constantly changing environment, science comes first before history.