People are becoming famous with the help of TV programmes and the internet. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, a huge number of people are well-known for attending TV programmes or being an influencer on social media. Although it is a more convenient way of making money for individuals, they can have a negative impact on their followers especially the younger ones who can be affected by them more. On the one hand, in today's world and with the advances in technology, talented ones can find their place in society way faster than before when they had to try extremely hard to be famous. By expanding the number of TV channels resulting in more TV shows for everyone's taste, more people are involved and can be popular in the world. Moreover, they can demonstrate their abilities and also teach them to others online and have a considerable income out of that. For instance, a huge number of channels upload educating content on social media like YouTube resulting in improving the average knowledge of society. On the other hand, there is no control over social media and everyone can share their ideas which might have a negative effect on the community. Comparing to the past, people who had taught in art schools were the ones on TV and they were aware of their influence on society while nowadays everyone without any further education can impact people's minds. For example, Instagram is filled with inappropriate media for kids such as extreme focus on fashion which can prevent them from studying and educating well. To conclude, becoming famous via social media and TV and making a profit from them is a great advantage for this generation however, some individuals who are not taught to act appropriately can overuse this merit and have a destructive effect on their followers' lives.