Some people say history is important subject and other say science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the social concerns today relates to what subjects are the most important. While it is often argued that some people think that history is more important because it teaches us about the past events and cultures of different people, others believe science and technology are more important because they help us to improve our lives and solve our problems. In my opinion, science and technology have more roles nowadays. On the one hand, it is argued that history is the most important subject that people need to study. The main reason is that it helps people to understand themselves and others better. It is also possible to say that each individual gains insights into their values, beliefs, traditions, and achievements. One good illustration of this is Vietnamese know the worth of freedom because in the past vietnamese people had to fight hard for it. Another reason is to learn from their mistakes in the old times and avoid repeating them in the future. For example, studying the history of World War I and II can teach us about the causes and consequences of war and violence and it helps us to understand the value of peace. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that science and technology are more significant. People often have this opinion because it makes a better life for humanity. A second point is that science and technology answer for troubles that people are facing. A particularly good example here is that in 2020, science and technology invented many vaccines to help people overcome the Covid-19 pandemic and it saved millions of millions lives. In conclusion, learning history has a big role in the development of human being due to it help people understand themselves and other. It also teaches good lessons on how to avoid the mistakes in the past. Meanwhile, others assume that science and technology are important because they help us to improve our lives and solve our problems. Personally, I tend to believe that science and technology have bigger roles.