Some people say that History is one of the most important school subjects. What is your opinion?

The importance of teaching history as a part of educational curriculum is not hidden from anyone. However, it would be unwise for teacher to completely ignore courses related to technology and practical skills and arrange their study plan only based on history. As we are living in an era where everything is almost related to technology, history as a lesson that belongs to the past can lose its value. Learning subjects referring to technology will help student in present as well as the future. For example, if students had learned a computer science subject, then they will be able to do a job in a company where computer-related study is required. The rapid advancements in technology and the importance of knowing a practical skill on society make it critical for students to learn about these subjects. Technology plays a crucial role in many aspects of modern life, from healthcare to communication and transportation. Also, being acquaintance with some kind of proficiency have a chance of finding a suitable occupation in the market. In spite of the benefit of prioritizing technology and skill because of providing outstanding comfort and progress in our life, history can help us to understand current world issues so that we can face the challenges efficiently. Therefore, while they both have their own significance, modern technologies have a more immediate impact on people’s daily lives and their functions.