Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem.

Modern people who pursue convenience in their lives frequently use plastic products, which can be the main culprit of environmental pollution. There is no doubt that excessive use of plastic bags, bottles, and packaging can cause enormous damage to the environment. This essay will identify the potential damage behind this phenomenon and present some solutions that governments and individuals can implement to solve this problem. First of all, it is true that many wild animals have become extinct due to the consumption of plastic. One of the main features of plastic is its resistance to damage which does not decay easily which makes it not naturally recyclable. Plastic is killing marine life by polluting our oceans and waterways. According to marine scientists, plastic cannot be digested, so many sea creatures can easily killed by eating floating plastic too much. This has a very negative effect on the food chain. Humans are no exception to this effect. Recent studies have shown that the amount of microplastics in modern human diets reaches its peak due to pollution in the ocean. There are several solutions to tackle this problem. The government should launch an educational campaign to encourage the reuse of goods through the mass media and raise public awareness of the potential risks of excessive waste dumping and the ecosystem that uses a lot of plastic. In addition, it is important for individuals to live an eco-friendly life and change their habits. People should try to use tumblers or cups instead of plastic items. In addition, the public needs to throw away trash in the right way. In conclusion, as the pace of life accelerates, people increasingly opt for a convenient life, and individuals use a lot of plastic products in their daily lives. This trend creates more trash in nature. It can cause serious harm to our ecosystem and wildlife. To prevent environmental destruction, not only the government and environmental-related institutions but also individuals need to make vast efforts.