Media should include good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media has always been pivotal part of everyones life as it helps to publicise social issues in different form. However, these days, most of the media companies are sharing enormous news without having a proper and detailed information about the topic. I completely agree with the aforementioned due to reasons outlines below. Firstly, factual news should be included by the media. This is to say that, media is a source of information in which general public depends upon to know what is happening in the country and abroad. Moreover, when medias interpret false news then it will lead to people having to believe in that which will ultimaltey have a detrimental effect in the their life. To illustrate. according to the Himalyan Times, alcohol is responsilbe for 5% of death in Nepal yearly. Therefore, a proper misleading information about any kind of product will encourage citizens to gain the items without having a actaul description of it. Secondly, These days media companies can be clearly seen that they are distributing news to gain popularity. In other words, Media companies are thriving to earn money. Similarly, There are many platforms where gaining popularity can have a positive and beneficial effect on finance. As a result, they focus on sharing as much news as they can without having the proper research on the topic. For instance, as per Nepal Police information department, 30% of online based news agency of Nepal are unregistered and their ultimate aim is to focus on monetary aspect. To sum up, I agree that media should focus dis on valid and researched information. So, that the readers and viewers gets to acknowledge the true news that is happening in the surroundings.