Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

The epoch of rapid development of industries has brought a convenient life for human beings, nevertheless, it also caused a giant threat to the environment, which is called global warming. The essay explores some potential reasons for the threat, and propose a list number of manners to address these risk. There are two major reasons why the existence of global warming, including the prosperity of the Industrial Revolution during the 17th to 19th century, and an increasing number of private vehicles in modern society. Firstly, a large pool of industries generated various types of toxic gas during that period, and these gases chiefly annihilated local air. For example, sulfur dioxide was released into the atmosphere, because numerous factories needed to burn fossil fuels (e.g., coal or oil) to manufacture products. Secondly, although recently there have been fewer factories that can burn conversive fuels, due to increasing awareness of environmental protection, the number of owners who have private cars still continuously surges. This is because, with the development of the economy, taking cars has become the primary travel mode; therefore, the dose of emissions is rising quickly. All after, the problem of global warming still deteriorates.  Based on the views of the government, there are two effective methods that may handle serious environmental issues. One of the compelling useful solutions is allocating more funding to the building of public transportation, like MRT. For this reason, if a convenient transport system can satisfy individuals' needs for their daily commute, most citizens definitely would not like to use their cars, especially if they may meet traffic congestion under bad weather conditions. In addition, the authorities also paly the responsibility to implement strict laws to avoid illegal discharge. For this purpose, most factories have realized toxic gas' negative influence on the air nowadays, but there are a few amoral owners who still use gas for their profits; hence, strict punishment obviously plays a vital role in reducing these kinds of illegal behaviour. In summation, the Industrial Revolution period has become the first reason responsible for the threat, while the use of private cars has become an accessory. Ergo, to stop its deterioration, I am convinced that the construction of advanced transportation and the implementation of punishment laws are necessary.