Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

It is considered by many that money is one of the most important factors to achieve happiness. One of the logical reasons is that money has become a tool to support one’s life including basic necessities and lifestyle which vary in every individual. There are some cases where people with certain lifestyle does not feel the urge to earn and spend lots of money. They just have to save enough amount of it to survive. When their primary needs are fulfilled, they already feel pleased about it. Therefore, it is true that some people can be really happy without much money. However, this may not apply in general as the budget for fulfilling primary needs is also increasing every year. Actually, there is another factor that might help people strive towards happiness other than money. For instance, people can experience happiness from spending time on small things around them, such as having quality time with family, eating delicious food, contributing to a charity event, taking an evening stroll at the park, or even just stroking a wandering stray cat around the neighbourhood. These activities are able to contribute to wellbeing which is a strong foundation for happiness. Hence, time as well as money is equally important to feel secure. When people feel secure, they are more likely to feel happy. To sum up, money is not the only essential solution in order to find happiness. It is also important for each individual to try walk slowly and look more at their surroundings. Therefore, hopefully, they can proceed to find their own happiness at their own pace.