In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertisement plays an important role in marketing and companies advertise their products with different mottos. Recently, some businesses tend to show their goods have new features. In this essay, the reasons for this kind of advertising and its effects on both sellers and customers will be outlined I think, these methods have negative effects on marketing. Businesses use several methods to advertise their products and a number of companies try to introduce their goods as a new one which can be real or unreal. There are several reasons for this approach. First, companies always are in competition which provides a tough situation for them; therefore, they struggle constantly to show that their products are superior in comparison with others. So, they introduce new features that tempt customers. Another reason can be raising people's awareness. In fact, when new services go to market, individuals are able to know them and their details with advertising. As a result, after advertisement, individuals can find their needs. On the other hand, advertising showing new products has both negative and positive effects. To be more specific, from a negative point of view, the reveal of unreal subjects leads to misunderstanding of customers and they attempt to purchase products which are not associated with their demand. Constantly, people are likely to not pay attention to other products that are a threat to marketing. But, if advertising shows real facts, it would be helpful for customers and result in a positive effect on the satisfaction of clients and they can confide in other businesses. To conclude, although advertising is important for every business, in my opinion, if they show unreal subjects to attempt people for more sales, it would have harmful effects on marketing. However, in real advertisements, it is completely positive.