In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The current century provides technological progress which makes daily improvements and innovations. That kind of innovation can be connected to any sphere of life, and among them can be indicated the driverless vehicles. In the, future all vehicles will be equipped with autopilot technology. People will be in the only role of passengers. It is undeniable that transport has become an essential part of our everyday lives. However, there is no absolute agreement as some people find autopilot in cars beneficial, while others consider everything associated with autopilot systems negatively. I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the main positives of autopilot transport is that they are fast and reliable. In car markets one will find numerous amounts of cars which are equipped with automatic hold system, staying inside of the line and speed control systems. Large vehicle factories work on autopilot systems. For example, Tesla has integrated autopilot systems into their software since 2015. And right now they have the most reliable and efficient driverless car options. Another advantage is that people will not need to learn how to drive and get driving licenses. Due to that fact people will have more time to relax on the way to there hometown and there will be less traffic congestions and accidents. Autopilot systems will be both more effective in small cities and even in mega cities. As a result it will cause essentially declining gas usage because vehicles will make trips by the shortest distance possible. However, it will help to protect environment from gasoline emissions. Turning to the other side of the argument, roads and highways are not equipped with any type of infrastructure that will allow that transportation system work well. For instance, the roads do not have adequate traffic lights, painted notes and other objects which will make that transport work as they have been designed. Principally, if there are only that kind of vehicles, the workers of that sphere will lose their jobs and there will be more unemployment in the workforce. Namely trucks, buses and trains drivers will lose the income, work and pensions.Another major disadvantage is the economy will suffer from tax cuts and that will make a kind of economic impact, and because of that workers will not receive any income in order to pay taxes to the government. Having weighed everything mentioned up, we can come to a conclusion that driverless vehicles will make our life easier, better and safer, nevertheless there will be jobless people. Technology is growing rapidly and we cannot stop that movement. Consequently the day will come when cars will not need any kind of driver. Artificial intelligence will control the cars, traffic lights, cameras. Thus, I consider that advantages overweigh the disadvantages.