Young people are often influenced in their behaviors by others in the same age group. Some argue that peer pressure is important while others feel it has distinct disadvantages. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages?

Raising a child is always a difficult, demanding and long process. More and more parents are contemplating about the nurture of their children and how a children's community is reflected in their children. I believe that the influence on a child's attitude by peers has both advantages and disadvantages that depend on the initial culture in this team. Every pupil has a different nurturing background and an influence on his behavior could have a positive impact. If there is a leader in this group with good manners whose behaviour is mirrored by others, there is a huge possibility that this has a positive influence on other children's behaviour as well. For example, there are a few schools with a tradition of helping old teachers with their house chores on weekends, and this could be kept if there is a respectful leader who does this. On the other hand, a leader with bad manners also will have an enormous influence on society because his behaviour is an example for peers, and it has a negative impact on every person in that community. According to recent convey, there is a strong dependence, if there is a respectful leader who smokes, more than fifty per cent of pupils smoke as well. To conclude, starting from an early age children are in society, they learn how to communicate, and initially established culture in the community plays a key role in a child's behaviour. There are a lot of benefits and drawbacks, however, they depend exceptionally on traditions and leaders in this group.