Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language still could be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an influx of translation software which is widely available, thus opening a debate if it can be a sustainable option to communicate. I strongly disagree and believe that learning a new language can open new horizons for everyone which will be discussed in this essay. There can be a myriad of reasons why the usage of technology can be misleading. To begin with, even though the technology is advanced in the developed countries, it has not reached countries that doesn't have the means to acquire them. For example, Africa is known to be a region with rich culture and history but using translation software to communicate with the locals will be pointless if they don't understand how to use it. In addition to this, the concept is closely associated with the garbage in garbage out philosophy, where if you enter wrong information it will translate the wrong information to the other person which can be dangerous. Communication will always be about human interactions which include emotions and expressions. Firstly, learning a new language can open so many opportunities that a person can learn and express their feelings to others. Psychologists have proven over decades of research that the cognitive ability of an Individual increases drastically by knowing how to speak and write a second language. Moreover, most of the software which are available in the market will enable basic Vocabulary in a language resulting in people paying extra premiums to obtain meaningless services. In conclusion, although technology will offer you a free pass to know a language in few minutes, that will not help to improve and open a world of benefits of actually knowing the language.