Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air ticketsand groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

On this contemporary epoch, the idea of online purchasing has been gaining ground recently. While proponents hold the view that this trend has a plethora of merits, opponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that its drawbacks surpass its benefits. One the one hand, inspite of the demerits of online shopping, many families tend to buy their needs via shopping websites. In other words, when clients purchase their food or flight tickets from these applications, they could receive special discounts on these products. A prime example of this Amazon, which is the most popular online shopping application in the world, sells its products, such as electronic gadgets, magazines, and clothes, on affordable prices. Thus, without these kinds of websites, necessities' costs would rise. On the other hand, this phenomenon may be risky because nowadays it is uncommon for people to be hacked online. To explain, if customers start online purchasing processes, they will be asked to provide their credit cards numbers and personal information, which could put them in a risky position. For instance, according to a documentary broadcast on the BBC revealed that the number of cyber crimes has increased dramatically. Thus, Not only could this trend harm people financially, but it also could lead to personal data leakage. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that even though there are a myriad of financial benefits to purchasing commodities on the internet, I am convinced that its downsides are more than its advantages.